Netherland sex dating

The European portion of the Netherlands consists of twelve provinces and borders Germany to the east, Belgium to the south, and the North Sea to the northwest, sharing maritime borders in the North Sea with Belgium, the United Kingdom, and Germany.

The five largest cities in the Netherlands are Amsterdam, Rotterdam, The Hague, Utrecht (forming the Randstad megalopolis) and Eindhoven (leading the Brabantse Stedenrij).

The emphasis on Holland during the formation of the Dutch Republic, the Eighty Years' War and the Anglo-Dutch Wars in the 16th, 17th and 18th century, made Holland serve as a pars pro toto for the entire country, which is now considered either incorrect, The region called Low Countries (comprising Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg) and the Country of the Netherlands, have the same toponymy.

The country is host to the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons and five international courts: the Permanent Court of Arbitration, the International Court of Justice, the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, the International Criminal Court and the Special Tribunal for Lebanon.Nevertheless, the Netherlands is the world's second-largest exporter of food and agricultural products, after the United States.This is partly due to the fertility of the soil and the mild climate as well as its highly developed intensive agriculture.The area known as Oberland (High country) was in this deictic context considered to begin approximately at the nearby higher located Cologne.From the mid-sixteenth century on, "the Low Countries" and "the Netherlands" lost their original deictic meaning.

Leave a Reply